

ABUSE LIABILITY EVALUATION FOR RESEARCH, TREATMENT, AND TRAINING (ALERTT) WORKING GROUP

Edgar H. Adams, ScD

Executive Director, Epidemiology Covance Market Access Gaithersburg, Maryland

Katherine Bonson, PhD

Pharmacologist Controlled Substance Staff FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Silvia N. Calderon, PhD

Team Leader, Controlled Substance Staff Office of the Center Director CDER/FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Anthony Campbell, DO, RPH

CDR, USPHS
Medical Officer
Division of Pharmacologic Therapies
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Rockville, Maryland

Sandra D. Comer, PhD

Professor of Clinical Neurobiology Columbia University and the New York State Psychiatric Institute New York, New York

Richard C. Dart, MD, PhD

Director
Rocky Mountain Poison & Drug Center
Denver, Colorado

Catherine Dormitzer, PhD, MPH

Epidemiologist FDA/CDER/OSE/DEPI-II Silver Spring, Maryland



Robert H. Dworkin, PhD

Professor of Anesthesiology, Neurology, Oncology, and Psychiatry Professor, Center for Human Experimental Therapeutics University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Rochester, New York

Rob Edwards, PhD

Associate Professor Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Ellen Fields, MD, MPH

Clinical Team Leader FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Steven Grant, PhD

Chief, Clinical Neuroscience Branch Division of Clinical Neurosciences and Behavioral Research National Institute on Drug Abuse/NIH/HHS Bethesda, Maryland

Sharon Hertz, MD

Deputy Director Division of Anesthesia, Analgesics and Addiction Products FDA/CDER Silver Spring, Maryland

Jerome H. Jaffe, MD

Clinical Professor of Psychiatry University of Maryland School of Medicine Baltimore, Maryland

Christopher M. Jones, PharmD, MPH

Health Scientist Centers for Disease Control and Prevention National Center for Injury Prevention and Control Atlanta, Georgia

Nathaniel P. Katz, MD, MS

President & CEO Analgesic Solutions Natick, Massachusetts



Herbert D. Kleber, MD

Professor of Psychiatry and Director, Division on Substance Abuse Columbia University/New York State Psychiatric Institute Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons New York State Psychiatric Institute New York Presbyterian Hospital (CUMC) New York, New York

Michael Klein, PhD

Director Controlled Substance Staff FDA/CDER/OCD Silver Spring, Maryland

Allison Lin, PhD, PharmD

Associate Director for Special Projects DAAP/OND/CDER FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Lori A. Love, MD, PhD

Controlled Substance Staff CDER/FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

John Markman, MD

Director, Neuromedical Pain Management Center University of Rochester Rochester, New York

Mitchell Mathis, MD

Deputy Director, Division of Psychiatry Products FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Ivan D. Montoya, MD, MPH

Deputy Director Division of Pharmacotherapies and Medical Consequences NIDA Bethesda, Maryland



Charles O'Brien, MD, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Elektra Papadopoulos, MD, MPH

Medical Officer FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Ameeta Parekh, PhD

Senior Advisor, Scientific Collaborations Office of Translational Sciences CDER/FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Rigoberto Roca, MD

Deputy Division Director Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addition Products CDER/FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Bob Rappaport, MD

Director, Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Seddon Savage, MD

Director, Dartmouth Center on Addiction Recovery and Education Medical Director, Chronic Pain and Addiction Program Silver Hill Hospital Associate Professor of Anesthesiology Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth Adjunct Faculty Hanover, New Hampshire

Alex Secora

ORISE Fellow FDA/CDER/OSE/DEPI Silver Spring, Maryland



Shannon M. Smith, PhD

Research Assistant Professor University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Department of Anesthesiology Rochester, New York

Eric C. Strain, MD

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Baltimore, Maryland

Douglas Throckmorton, MD

Deputy Director for Regulatory Programs CDER/FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

Dennis C. Turk, PhD

John and Emma Bonica Professor of Anesthesiology & Pain Research Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine University of Washington Seattle, Washington

Ajay Wasan, MD, MSc

Assistant Professor Harvard Medical School Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

Roger Weiss, MD

Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School Chief, Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse, McLean Hospital Belmont, Massachusetts

Mary Willy, PhD

Associate Director, Division of Risk Management
Office of Medication Error Prevention and Risk Management
CDER/FDA
Silver Spring, Maryland

Celia Winchell, MD

Medical Team Leader, Addiction Products Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products CDER/FDA Silver Spring, Maryland



INDUSTRY PARTICIPANTS

Aldemar Degroot, PhD

Associate Director/Global Clinical Lead Astellas Pharma, Inc. Chicago, Illinois

J. David Haddox, DDS, MD

VP, Health Policy Purdue Pharma, L.P. Stamford, Connecticut

Ernest A. Kopecky, PhD, MBA

VP, Clinical Development/Head Neuroscience Therapeutic Area Collegium Pharmaceutical, Inc. Cumberland, Rhode Island

Marsha Stanton, PhD, RN

Executive Director Horizon Pharma, Inc. Deefield, Illinois

Gary Vorsanger, PhD, MD

Senior Director, Clinical Development Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC Raritan, New Jersey