

Sedation Consortium on Endpoints and Procedures for Treatment, Education, and Research (SCEPTER-III)

Clinical Trials to Evaluate Patient-Centered Outcomes of Sedation in Mechanically Ventilated Patients in the Adult ICU

PARTICIPANT LIST

Anthony Absalom, MBChB, MD Professor University Medical Center Groningen University of Gronigen The Netherlands

Leanne Aitken, RN, PhD
Professor Critical Care
School of Health Sciences
City, University of London
London, United Kingdom
School of Nursing and Midwifery
Griffith University
Brisbane, Australia

Michele C. Balas, RN, PhD Associate Professor The Ohio State University College of Nursing Columbus, Ohio

Alla Bazini, MD Clinical Reviewer, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) FDA Silver Spring, Maryland

David L. Brown, MD CEO, Curadux, Inc. Hayward, Wisconsin

Lisa Burry, PharmD Clinical Scientist Mount Sinai Hospital University of Toronto Toronto, Canada Elizabeth Colantuoni, PhD
Assistant Scientist; Graduate Program Co-Director
Department of Biostatistics
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Douglas Coursin, MD Professor of Anesthesiology and Medicine University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health Madison, Wisconsin

John W. Devlin, PharmD
Professor of Pharmacy
Northeastern University
Scientific Staff, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Franklin Dexter, MD, PhD
Professor and Director
Division of Management Consulting
Department of Anesthesia
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa

Robert Dworkin, PhD

Professor of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine, Neurology, and Psychiatry Professor, Center for Heath + Technology

Director, Anesthesiology Clinical Research Center

Director, Analgesic, Anesthetic, and Addiction Clinical Trial Translations, Innovations, Opportunities, and Networks (ACTTION), a public-private partnership with the FDA University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Rochester, New York

Talmage D. Egan, MD Professor and Chair University of Utah Department of Anesthesiology

Salt Lake City, Utah

Ingrid Egerod, RN, PhD
Professor
University of Copenhagen, Rigshospitalet, Intensive Care Unit
Copenhagen, Denmark

Pamela Flood, MD Professor Stanford University, Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine Palo Alto, California

Gilles Fraser, PharmD Professor Tufts University School of Medicine Maine Medical Center Portland, Maine

Timothy D. Girard, MD, MSCI Associate Professor of Critical Care Medicine University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Pittsburg, Pennsylvania

David Gozal, MD
Director, The Sedation Service
Division of Anesthesiology and CCM
Hadassah Medical Center
The Hebrew University School of Medicine
Jerusalem, Israel

Ramona O. Hopkins, PhD
Professor, Psychology and Neuroscience
Psychology Department and Neuroscience Center
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Intermountain Medical Center
Murray, Utah

John Kress, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Medical Intensive Care Unit
Director, Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellowship Training Program
The University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Allison Lin, PhD, PharmD
Associate Director for Special Projects
Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products (DAAAP)
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)
FDA

Silver Spring, Maryland Diane Martire, MD, MPH Senior Medical Director Pfizer, Inc. New York, New York

Mervyn Maze, MBChB Professor Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care University of California San Francisco San Francisco, California

Dale M. Needham, MD, PhD
Professor, Schools of Medicine and Nursing
Medical Director
Critical Care Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Program
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland

Pratik Pandharipande, MD, MSCI Professor and Division Chief Anesthesiology and Surgery Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, Tennessee

Richard Riker, MD Director, Medical Critical Care Maine Medical Center Portland, Maine

Rigoberto Roca, MD
Deputy Director
Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products (DAAAP)
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)
FDA
Silver Spring, Maryland

Daniel Sessler, MD Michael Cudahy Professor and Chair Department of Outcomes Research Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, Ohio Steven L. Shafer, MD Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine Stanford University Palo Alto, California

Yahya Shehabi, PhD Professor Monash University, University of New South Wales Melbourne, Australia

Yoanna Skrobik, MD, MSc Professor of Medicine Université de Montréal and McGill University Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Claudia Spies, MD
Professor and Director
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Department of Anesthesiology and Operative Intensive Care Medicine
Berlin, Germany

Lena S. Sun, MD E.M. Papper Professor of Pediatric Anesthesiology Medical Director, SmartTots Columbia University Medical Center New York, New York

Wing Yu Tang, MPH Director, Patient and Health Impact; Global HEOR Lead Pfizer, Inc. New York, New York

Avery Tung, MD Professor of Anesthesia and Critical Care Quality Chief for Anesthesia The University of Chicago Chicago, Illinois

Richard Urman, MD, MBA
Director, Center for Perioperative Research
Associate Professor, Anaesthesia
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts

Martha Van Clief, MD
Medical Officer, Clinical Reviewer
Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products (DAAAP)
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)
FDA
Silver Spring, Maryland

Denham Ward, MD, PhD
Emeritus Professor and Chair of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Emeritus Professor of Biomedical Engineering
University of Rochester
Rochester, New York

Anna Zhao-Wong, MD, PhD
Deputy Director
MedDRA Maintenance and Support Service Organization (MSSO)
McLean, Virginia